Surely, it’s both

In a walk-by-eavesdrop
I heard a son
ask his father
why water was
incomprehensible.
Walking on
I thought to myself,
surely he means
in-compressible,
but you never know,
not really.
Because when you think about it
(55 or 60% or so, lower when we cry)
it’s both.
Makes you wonder, doesn’t it,
why we learned to laugh?

Thank you for reading Surely, it’s both. I sincerely hope you have enjoyed it and I humbly appreciate your visiting the Book of Pain. As always, I look forward to your comments.

john

© 2012 by John Etheridge; all rights reserved. This poem and accompanying notes are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License. This applies to all original work found on this site, unless noted otherwise. The attribution claimed under the license is: © 2012 by John Etheridge, https://bookofpain.wordpress.com.

Comments Off on Surely, it’s both

Filed under Poetry

Comments are closed.